Lazy Monday! (June 15, 2009)

Shane and I are approximately six hours away, so when I get done with RL work we try to make the best of the few hours we have with each other on SL. Today’s outfits were just a mix and match of things we already had in our virtual closets plus new pieces we collectively bought over the weekend. I have over 12K of items in my inventory, and Shane’s not that far from me.

00

Truth Hawks released new hair over the weekend and I instantly fell in love with the Maltilda hair. Maitreya also released new skinny jeans and a razor-back tank. I’m always wearing plain white and black tanks, but I have an issue with remembering where they are in my inventory so I go and buy new ones. This is why I need to organize my folders! I paired it up with one of my favorite jackets from Zaara, and a necklace from the talented Lucas Lameth. The shoes were a freebee a long time ago from LeLutka, but they matched far better on my screen than on Shane’s. I swear it’s her SL. 😉

01

On the flip side we have Shane’s style. I can’t tell you what possessed her to dress like this today. I think she started with the new belt she picked up from Wink*L and went from there. I swear one of these days she’ll come on here and tell us the inspiration for her outfits. I love her style though.

On Clear
Necklace – (luc) fashion jewelery (formerly of -Earthtones-) Heartwood Necklace Gold
Hair – Truth – Maltilda – Dune
Shoes – [LeLutka] Korina Shoes – Olive (freebee from a past gift)
Tank – Maitreya – RB Tank – Black
Pants – Maitreya – Skinny Jeans – #05
Jacket – Zaara: Inka Jacket *grey*

On Shane
Belt- Wink*L Bullet Belt Catsuitbelt (S)
Jacket- *ARAI* Military jacket
Pants- Baiastice_pants vintage
Boots- Maitreya Female Desert Boots – Brown
Hair – Maitreya Sunday (Jet)

June 16, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , . Fashion.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI