My Love of Intrigue

I love CSI: Miami for one thing – Horatio Caine; who’s with me? He has everything anyone could ever want in a person. Style, witty one-liners (“that’s what I call death… from above”), shades to die for and an ultra-cool demeanor that rarely falters. Of all the character avatars in Second Life, the only one I would pay for would be a Horatio one. His dashing red hair, Floridian tourist sun-squint et al. I admire him. I want to be him. I watched an old episode today in preparation to find out – gasp – if Horatio Caine is dead or alive. Something tells me he’s not as expendable as, say, Sara Sidle could be. He’s the King of the world, but the idea of television without him would be sad to say the least.

Clearly I’ve been geeking out today during a few-hour long thunder storm but before that came the idea for my blog. One of my favourite stores on SL is Intrigue Co. It has anything that a nerd (especially one that grew up in the 80s/90s) could want. T-shirts and hoodies with everything from Pacman to Duck Hunt to Sesame Street to Ren and Stimpy. I’d buy the entire store if I could.

Yesterday there was a notice for a Michael Jackson memorial hoodie. Since I (g)love MJ, I went and queued up for the lucky chair to display my letter – which, after various Z’s, it didn’t – but my friend Noelle passed me 50L so I could buy it and we didn’t have to wait anymore. As gratifying as standing around a lucky chair for your letter is, 50L doesn’t really break banks and every single well-made hoodie from Intrigue is exactly that price. I have a few of them myself, and even more of their shirts that are just 25L. I’ll be making a blog post about those another time! So, here we go.

I (G)LOVE MJ

YOSHI

(currently on the Midnight Mania board – go and click!)

COOKIE MONSTER

BATMAN!

If you’ve never been there, why not go ahead and see? http://slurl.com/secondlife/Sayadaw/27/203/3511

July 1, 2009. Tags: . Review.

2 Comments

  1. Intrigue Co. Part 2! « Les Girls! replied:

    […] know how many of you remember, or were even reading our humble little blog when I did my first post about one of my favourite stores, Intrigue Co. I still own so many of their items, and I went a […]

  2. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Intrigue Co. Part 2! replied:

    […] know how many of you remember, or were even reading our humble little blog when I did my first post about one of my favourite stores, Intrigue Co. I still own so many of their items, and I went a […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI