Beetle Bones, Narwhal, and more.

Clear07292009

Shane and I made a terrible bet I think I’m going to lose. We promised that we were going to blog every single day for a whole week. So for the two readers out there, beware. I spent a hefty chunk this weekend all the way up until the time of blogging this on a lot of new things that popped up around the grid.

Beetle Bugs is a new store that popped up I think yesterday and suetabulous Yootz, the owner, has recently put up a subscriber. Click it and you’ll be able to get a free pair of fashionable slacks, plus in her store are two adorable free dresses. She has an assortment of cute tops, high waist shorts, and purses to complete the ensemble!

Everyone is talking about Manatee McMillan’s store, Narwhal . I’ll be honest, I didn’t know about her or her store because I live under a SL rock, but when I tped there I was really pleased. I like how she put a complete outfit together, offers the whole thing for you or lets you pick out particular pieces you want and buy it. I picked up the Super Skirt and Pumpkin Crop outfit. I wanted something simple to go with the new hair I bought at !lamb. I also recently discovered Shag, Pig and Whippet and Buck. I swear sometimes I don’t know where my SL head is. Where have I been? Tag, Shane. You’re it!

Clear(1)07292009

Hair: [Shag] Cured
Glasses: artilleri gabriella glasses
Pants: Beetle Bones* Group Gift (Cotonier skinny jeans)
Shirts: {SMS} Check Shirt Lila-Orange
Tank: [W&B] Hykova Buttoned Tank
Shoes: (fd) Strappy Sandal L (black)

Clear(2)07292009

Hair: !lamb Unbirthday Redux – Lady (limited edition for the Bubbles Botox Bonanza at Tableau.)
Shoes: (Shiny Things) Belles
Shirts: [W&B] Cole Boatneck
Jumper: Narwhal – High Waist Super Skirt
Socks: Pig – Socks Mit Suspenders

July 29, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Look of the Day, Review, Style.

5 Comments

  1. Shane Kirshner replied:

    I think you’re gonna win.

  2. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Beetle Bones, Narwhal, and more. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  3. neva replied:

    i think it should be every single day for a month! 🙂

  4. Another Beetle Bones Post. « Les Girls! replied:

    […] 17, 2009 by Clear Canning About a few weeks ago I told you guys about a store called Beetle Bones. Well over the weekend the owner, suetabulous Yootz, […]

  5. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Another Beetle Bones Post. replied:

    […] a few weeks ago I told you guys about a store called Beetle Bones. Well over the weekend the owner, suetabulous Yootz, […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI