Day 3. Shag Hair Review.

So here’s a little diddy about how I met a very cool person who has super cool talent. Our friend Bette said she ran into one of the owners of Shag hair and she commented on how she liked her first name and how it reminded her of a blog she read and how she dug the owner of the blog’s name, Shane. I IMed her because why not, and we stroke up a great conversation. I was already wearing her hair when I was talking to her in IMs, so needless to say I was pretty stoked when she said she’ll drop a couple of her new releases to me so I can review it. This is my first review copy and I’m pretty stoked about it.

Sadie Aries and her partner in crime, Sebastien Aries has this store called Shag and they’ve been making hair for a few months now. I have about 300 hairs in my inventory (pack rat I know) so I know what I like. I always think when I hear about a fairly new store that there are going to be some problems and flaws with their work. Everyone has to start somewhere, but I was really pleased with the effort these two put in with their male and female hairs.

Not only do I enjoy the hair, but the creators are very nice and that’s always a plus. You don’t want to give your lindens away to someone rude, or at least I don’t. Considering I asked Sadie if when you start making a hair do you first use a box, I don’t know a lot about building and scupties, but I know what hair looks good on me, and Just Like Honey has one of the cutest ponytails I’ve ever seen in SL. That’s all you really need to know, really. With the new releases of Adore, Coy, Entangled, Just Like Honey, and Lovesick, I have be complete honest. I don’t have a favorite. I like all of them for different reasons!

Adore Me 1

Adore Me 2

Adore Me

Coy

Coy 2

Coy

Entangled

Entangle 2

Entangled

Just Like Honey

Just Like Honey 2

Just Like Honey

Lovesick

Lovesick 2

Lovesick

Proof is in the pictures. Here’s a TP. Try on a demo yourself.

July 31, 2009. Review.

7 Comments

  1. Kalia Meiklejohn replied:

    ZOMG, those are some super cute hairs! Remind me to get demos…

  2. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Day 3. Shag Hair Review. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  3. neva replied:

    they are so awesome! i bought them all!

    i am hoping they will be like truth and release new ones every week! πŸ™‚

  4. serinajane replied:

    the skin is cute where is that from?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI