Thank God for Friday.

In more ways than one. There has been a lot of people speculating about the new Fri.day store and who is behind it. I was also one of the hundreds who just had to see what this store was all about.

fri.day
(L-R) LongCardi Long Sleeve (Pink), Capsleeve Tee (Teal), Military Jacket (Army) ; Hair – Deena

I don’t know. I’m getting a mixed feeling when I go in there. The stuff in there, I feel like I have a variation of it in my inventory somewhere buried deep. That’s not knocking the detail they’ve put in their clothes or hair, but I’m just not completely with them I guess. If that even makes any sense. I feel like Fri.day will be the store I go to when I need to grab a piece to match an outfit and an hour later I realize I already have a variation of what I Just bought and I’m now out of 300L. I can’t really say what I truly thought of the store because there were a lot of people there, but I know I’ll be back. I love this hair I’m wearing though. What I do like about it is that they’ve taken the time out to write out a style card on a few different ways on how to wear your piece. And as a fan of Piecing an Outfit Together (or POT) I love this. Shane wanted to also include something and say “They fucking have demos for clothes! Which I enjoy!!” That is a major bonus. The pros I have definitely outweigh the cons and I’m sure I’ll be back. Quite possibly tonight. If the other billion blogs haven’t mentioned it, where here ya go. Take a taxi ride on me.

With that out of the way, I did have a few things in my inventory I bought that I wanted to show off as a look of the day.

080609outfit1

Shoes: (Shiny Things) Saturday Flats – White
Outfit: -sen*2 Cotten One P Set Blue
Hair: fri.day Cassie Jealous Red

080609outfit2

Hair: Truth – Romy
Dress: [Plastik] Boudoir Paisley White
Shoes: Stiletto Moody O’Wedge

080609outfit3

Jeans: Pink Outfitters – Moderna Low Rise Denim
Shirt: K&CO Rugby Stripe Tee
Shoes: SOREAL Superstars

August 6, 2009. Look of the Day, Review, Style.

2 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Thank God for Friday. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » T.G.I. Long Weekends. replied:

    […] a month ago Fri.day opened. I did a small blog about it earlier when it opened. I wasn’t too thrilled about dropping a lot of money for some […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI