Review: Maitreya Gold.

Maitreya_001

I’m not a fan of prim toes. While I think they’re stylish and fun, it’s a bitch to color sometimes. The toes always look off on someone’s SL client because we’re all on different settings, not to mention they look dead. I’m just not a fan of it. I’m lazy. I don’t want to work hard to match my skintone when I change it like some people change hair. Anyway, when I heard Maitreya was coming out with new shoes and a new brand, Maitreya Gold, I had to take a gander.

Maitreya_002

No editing at all is done to the picture. The proof is there. I have a HARD time wearing invisible prims and the shoes so I’m really glad that there’s not any of that going on. I don’t know why, but with invisprims, sometimes my feet sticks out and it’s ANNOYING.

The thing I’m most impress with the fact that they created 9 actual skin textures for the Maitreya Gold line. That means no more dull looking toes that looks like they’ve been in snow all day and are about to break off. The hud is easy to use, but the best part of it all is that she’s done the work for you! She also included a notecard that has settings for some very popular skins out there to make and their different shades to make it easier for you to color your feet. I’m lazy. I’m very lazy. I also have a lot of skins I love wearing and was pleased that most of them were included on the notecard. There are also five presets to save your skintone so you don’t have to continue to put in the numbers if you choose to change your skin.

Maitreya_003

As for nailcolor, the notecard says “There are 19 natural nail tones, for a well pedicured and clean look. Or you can choose from 14 nail polishes to match your mood or look of the moment.”

These shoes vary from 975L to about 1200L, and let me tell you, the time and effort she has put in creating them, it’s well worth it.

Try out a demo for yourself.

August 14, 2009. Tags: . Review.

2 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Review: Maitreya Gold. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. slfailblog replied:

    *steals a feather*

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI