Review: The Body Politik’s Infinity Skins

Polly Pavlova and Maximillion Grant of The Body Politik gave me the opportunity to try out their new line of skins entitled Infinity skins. I remember a time when Soda had the ability to allow their customers to go to a website and create their own personal skin. I don’t know if they still do that or not, but The Body Politik has something similar and their website is easy to manage.

TBP(1)

TBP(2)

The possibilities of what kind of custom skin you can make are endless. I don’t know how I can even summarize all of the things you can do on the website, but let me try. There are four skin tones you can choose from. The base skin is 1000L with only default changes. Default changes are: Lipstick, Eyeshadow, Freckles, Eyebrows, and three facial options (ie; blush, beauty mark, even a face tattoo.) Additional options are as follows: Upper and lower tattoos, Stomach tone, Nipples (I have to add that Shane adores the nipples on my skin, just saying), Breast shading and Pubic Hair. Each additional options are as low as 25L.

TBP(3)

These are my options:
Tone = Amber
EyeShadow = Charcoal
Freckles = No
Lips = Cherry
EyebrowColor = Style 2 – Brown
FaceFeature1 = Blush 3
FaceFeature2 = Full Liner
FaceFeature3 = None
BreastShading = Extra
StomachTone = Athletic
Pubic = Shaved – Default
Nipples = Nipples 3
UpperTattoo = None
LowerTattoo = None

TBP(4)

Yeah, I can’t believe it either, but this is my first time actually trying a skin from The Body Politik. It’s different from the skins I’m used to, but maybe that’s a good thing. I’m tired of looking the same and I was overdue for a new look. I love the shading around the nose and the make up selection I’ve chosen is definitely an after 5 one to me. I’m going to have to go back and try to create an every day wear skin. Oh and it needs to be said again, Shane adores the nipples. I’ve inspected the skin to my best ability to create an honest review and the only problem I see with this skin that bugs me is something that’s very minor. I don’t like the nails on it, but I hardly like nails on any skins and that’s what nail polish is for. I’m very pleased with the selections I made to create this skin and I’d recommend this store and system to anyone. In fact, I wish more stores had the options to allow the consumer to create their own custom skin.

TBP(5)

TBP(6)

You can click here to get to the store or if you’d rather jump straight to creating your own personal skin from The Body Politik, click here!

September 19, 2009. Tags: , . Review.

2 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Review: The Body Politik’s Infinity Skins replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. Marc Shaw replied:

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

    – Marc Shaw

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI