LeLutka Skins.

To say that Shane and I were honored to review the new items from Lelutka is an understatement. Minnu Palen is back with her talented group of designers to release some key fall pieces as well as a brand new skin line called Eclat. We’ll be showing the fall line from Lelutka later in the day. I was a huge fan of the London skins previously so I was excited to see the new skin Minnu has created. The whole skin itself is shinier than London’s skin and it was hard for me to find skin that would actually compliment me because I have a wider face than what Minnu skins are catered for. Each skin color comes with different make up therefore if you don’t look good in one tone, you should try another. There are tons of options that comes with just one skin you buy for 1500L.


There’s an optional blonde hair base and dark hair base. Along with the two hairbases, you also get attaching hair to make ponytails. Look at the detail that’s put into the hair base.

There are also new eyebrows that goes with the dark and light hair bases. They’re all included in the same package by the way if you didn’t know that before. In this picture you can see the detail that’s been put in for the eyebrows.



Besides the different hairbases, the skins also have an optional freckle version as well. The make up I chose to show off is the Fair skin. I’m also showing off the thicker dark eyebrows and some of the freckled make up. I wasn’t personally a fan of the eyebrows because they’re thicker than what I’m used to, but the lighter brows are wonderful and the darker brows can be adjusted for thickness if you mess with your eyebrows. I’m not wearing any eyelashes to show you each individual eye make up.

Also there’s something interesting that goes with the skin. For 350L, you can own different types of cleavage enhancers. If I had to find a fault it’d be that I wished the cleavage option was on an actual skin due to the fact I’m losing a layer, but there are multiple layers and different shadings that come in the pack. They take your breasts from this.

To this:


Type A


Type B


Type C

I’m not entirely sure, but I think the cleavage enhancers also work with the London skins. I remember trying on a demo with one of my London skins and it looked great to me. I’ve been trying to get these skins to work for me for weeks now and I’ve decided just to screw it all and wear it with my shape. With every new skin you get, there’s always some tweaking you should do to your shape, but I like it how it is.

You should go out and try a demo for yourself. See what different ones look good on you. And if it doesn’t look right, always remember to try to tweak your shape to fit the skin!

October 22, 2009. Tags: . Review, skins.

5 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » LeLutka Skins. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » LeLutka Skins. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]
    BTW I love your blog!

  3. Clear Canning replied:

    Thank you. ❤

  4. Lelutka’s Fall/Winter Line 2009. « Les Girls! replied:

    […] Overall Shane and I were completely impressed with the dedication that was put into the men and women’s clothing and jewelery line. There are also more new releases out there that we didn’t get a chance to show on this blog that you should check out, and don’t forget the new Eclat skins! […]

  5. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Lelutka’s Fall/Winter Line 2009. replied:

    […] Overall Shane and I were completely impressed with the dedication that was put into the men and women’s clothing and jewelery line. There are also more new releases out there that we didn’t get a chance to show on this blog that you should check out, and don’t forget the new Eclat skins! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI