Halloween in SL.

I’m a virgin when it comes to Second Life Halloween – this is my first. Thus far, it hasn’t been disappointing. I didn’t manage to get a costume I stuck with, but I did throw a few pieces together to get my final look, which I’m not blogging. I technically started playing this game in October 2006. That’s three years ago for those of you, like me, who have lost all hold on time and space, as though the world is building up to the cataclysmic meltdown as predicted by the Mayans years and years in the past. In my first couple of weeks, I met a girl called Elle Kirshner, at (I think) a club called Hooters n Shooters. She’d made friends with Clear, and since we shared the last name, for that one night we referred to each other as cousins. I look back on this fondly, as it was only hours later when my computer decided it no longer wanted to handle SL anymore. Little did I know, when I was brought back to the grid, 2 1/2 years later, Elle would be an awesome builder and owner of Second Spaces. I love her furniture. It’s so classic, and I worship the little writing desk I keep meaning to buy. In any event, Clear passed me over the Second Spaces Halloween bits and bobs to blog, which is what this is, combined with a little of my Halloween outfit and a dog that looks like my RL one! (Yay.)

Snapshot_003

Snapshot_002

Snapshot_009

Snapshot_010

Snapshot_007

Hair- CheerNo.HairDesing – LUREX [SpecialHalloween] – group gift
Jacket- NINIKOBOY-KNIT JK (charcoalGrey)
Glasses- Gritty Kitty: Ducklips Glasses
Jacket- *Fishy Strawberry* Black Letterman Sweater – 50L sale, up until 1st Nov.!
Jeans- *Fishy Strawberry* workers – Carpenter – 50L sale
Tshirt- Intrigue Co. – How to Last Longer in Bed shirt
Binder- REEK’s Reeker Keeper

And I think that’s it!

October 31, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , . Look of the Day, Review.

2 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Halloween in SL. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. Halloween in SL. « Les Girls! | Portal site of Second Life and metaverse"MetaLog-meta log" replied:

    […] A joint fashion blog project by Clear Canning and Shane Kirshner. … I’m a virgin when it… […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI