Using old things for a new Look of the Day.

I know. I’m slacking today, but here’s the deal; I put together so many things on this outfit that I thought it was cute. Plus I already had most of the things anyway. I’m not a person who likes to wear new things every single time I walk out in SL. I’m not a SL rich person. Sadly. Very sadly. While doing the Invitation Only Hunt, I saw the Madsy store across from Young Urban (I think) and I found this fur gilet. I have one of these IRL that I always wear with black leggings. I found these leggings as a freebee also on the Invitation Only Hunt and decided to build a whole outfit around those two things. I already had everything I needed in my inventory, though I think the boots from Milk Motion would’ve looked better with this outfit, but I’m on a budget! So this is kind of a cop out “Look of the Day,” but at the same time if you’ve been following the blog, you have most of the stuff needed to make this outfit so therefore cheap for you!

November132009


Hair: Fri.Day – Kate 2 (Anxious Blonde)
Skin: LeLutka – London Revolution Pale Make Up 3
Necklace and Bracelet: Fri.Day – Loop Jewelry (Woods)
Sunglasses: Miel – Bella Peepers (Old group gift August)
Leather jacket: (Madsy) Lost Sheep Leather Jacket (Just wear the arm prims and jacket layer.)
Boots: Shiny Things – Comfort Boots
Tank: Fri.Day – Layering Tank – Striped V (Gray)
Vest: (Madsy) Fur Gilet Silver (Size M)
Leggings: Concrete Flowers – Simple Leggins Black (Freebee)
Skirt: Modd.G – Lanie Skirt (Green)

November 13, 2009. Tags: , , , , , . Look of the Day, MV-SL-Fashion.

One Comment

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Using old things for a new Look of the Day. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI