I’m gonna make you an offer you can’t refuse.

Or not. I love the Godfather, but I’m Ebeneezer Scrooge, and it is almost Christmas. Ha.

COCO released some kickass Oxfords. Though I’m trying to save (still), they were under 400L, and I fucking love shoes like this. After I’d bought them, I realized I was still wearing the grandpa suspenders from League, and suddenly it occurred to me; I was straight out of 1940’s Sicilian New York. Inspired, I looked far and wide to replicate some Godfather scenes, and on failing, googled a back drop and put it on a box to make it look like I wasn’t in my skybox. Genius. Here’s what I came up with. I had a lot of fun.

Toothpick- [CALYPSO GIANO] Toothpick
Hair- [-B-] Jazper / +Cocoa+
Shirt- AOHARU_BT_StripeShirt_White
Suspenders- *League* Grandad Braces Black/Silver/Creases
Pants- *Action Womens Novelty Jeans – Striped
Shoes- *COCO*_OxfordShoes_Two-Tone
Watch- DCCXXIII PocketWatch 000

December 19, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , . Look of the Day, MV-SL-Fashion.

11 Comments

  1. Ashe Anthony replied:

    Ooh awesome look.
    I love it.

  2. silver milneaux replied:

    SO COOOL. I love those shoes and the whole look.

    • Shane Kirshner replied:

      the shoes are so awesome, aren’t they? i couldn’t help but go and buy em. 😦

  3. sasyscarborough replied:

    Beautiful Pictures, great look 🙂

  4. Carmilla Mirabeau replied:

    Wow! I have been looking for a look for a pic for my mafia wars character 🙂

    Grazie!

  5. Jenny replied:

    Hello, could you please tell where are thos novelty jeans from aCTION, i went to the store but couldnt find them anywhere, ty

    • Shane Kirshner replied:

      i bought them way back in april, but they should still be there. they were in the female section at the back with the jeans, there were checked pants and pinstripe. hopefully that helps.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI