I’m in such a good mood.


This look is full of win for me. If this was real life, I’d be wearing probably 70 percent of what I’m showing in some variation in real life. At the time of this post (because I create posts like mad and save them for a later date) the hair you can find at Kookie for 50L Friday. I know this post won’t come out on Friday, so hopefully you would have shelled out 50L for this style. It only comes in one color, but hopefully soon there will be more colors. Even though I have a five head, I’m wearing this hair proudly. A-Bomb has released two new items: Cable Knit Sweaters and Jenny Wellies. Personally I think this is their best new release yet. These sweaters look so warm and snuggly, just like the sweaters are in real life, and I have wellies (purple ones) in real life I wear to work (and get made fun of in). The wellies are scripted and changes color when touched. You can mix match them or keep them the same, you just have to touch each boot. If I could only have one qualm about these releases is the fact that there aren’t multiple prim attachments for different spots. The shirt’s prim attaches at the pelvis which makes it hard to wear skirts and the color attaches at the collar. I had to attach the bottom prim to my spine and I was good to go. I completely borrowed my good friend, Shay Shavon’s, picture layout style to show off the wellies in the second picture. I hope she won’t mind too much!

Glasses: Duboo – Mickey’s Glasses
Purse: Beetlebones – Shoulder Bag
Skirts: BP* – DNM Pants Skirt (vintage)
Leggings: Urbanity – Wool Leggin (Candy Floss)
Hair: *Kookie* – Quiffy Blonde w Black Streak
Sweater: A-Bomb – Cable Knit Sweater Purple
Boots: A-Bomb – Jenny Wellies (color changeable)

January 22, 2010. Tags: , , , , , . Look of the Day, MV-SL-Fashion, Review.

3 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » I’m in such a good mood. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. Lavea replied:

    SQUEE! (You’re right, I should have made multiple attach points. I’m braindead at times.)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI