Let’s go all the way.

Today is a simple look. I don’t know why it took forever to edit pictures with this one, but after a couple of tutorials, I thought I apply what I learned to my SL pictures and blog post. I know, I should stop using this blog as my platform for experiments, but I can’t help it!

Glitterati has a new release out! There’s a color changeable umbrella that comes with either single poses or couples/friends poses. There are two umbrellas. You can give one to a friend and keep one for yourself. I went to a sim and snapped a quick picture for me to edit and heavily edit. I can’t believe it took so long to do that, but I did get distracted and talking to Shane distracts me more!

There are a lot of new things to get on the grid. Fri.Day has released three new hairs. Two with a fedora, and the one I’m wearing. The scarf is changeable and you can hide the ends of it with a touch. The hair is pulled off of your face and I don’t know if it works well for fiveheads like me, but I am not taking it off. The shirt is from Lark and has multiple attach points. I think it’d probably work better with a skirt, but I couldn’t find one I like. I think the pants do work with it, but if you have any other ideas I’d love it. The boots are a 50L Friday gift from Miel, and I hope there will be more colors released for this boot if they’re aren’t already. I love them!

Pants: Atomic – I<3Corduroy (Brown)
Skins: Dutch Touch – Gwen Smokey X (Cocoa)
Hair: Fri.Day – Karen (paranoid black
Shirt: Lark – Karen Blouse (Victorian Courtship)
Boots: Miel – Hai Boots (Red)

January 23, 2010. Tags: , , , , . Look of the Day, MV-SL-Fashion.

One Comment

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Let’s go all the way. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI