I LOVE OLIVE… and martinis.

I wrote this back in Feb and forgot to post it. FAIL. Oh well. Still check it out!

Whenever I LOVE OLIVE comes out with new hair, I always find myself excited. The initial feeling I project is a prayer to the fashion Gods that this time, there’ll be a short style for me. I’ve tried modeling the long, but it never seems to work out for me! Their newest release, EMMA, came to me through I HEART SL a few days ago, but because of 2.0, I forgot about it until today when Clear said she was blogging and I reminded myself that I had a few things to unpack. There I went, through the cycle of prayer and positive thinking until I opened it and checked the texture on the notecard – I LOVE IT. I LOVE OLIVE. I love the long hair too (even though I can’t wear it), I love the styles, I love the originality and the diversity, and my head feels very at home with it on top.

Also, Intrigue Co. just released some new vests! They’re only 25L and work like a charm on top of t-shirts from all around the grid. I love this store so much, and I own a couple of vests IRL, so having a few in SL aswell has made me a very happy camper. You can also check out their new satellite store on the Sweet Cyanide District alongside other favourite stores of mine such as Young Urban.

Lastly, the 50L boots from Kookie are very much to my taste (I own similar ones IRL) so I nabbed these up, and am thinking of going down to get a pair of full priced ones I like them so much.

Hair- EMMA  by I LOVE OLIVE
Vest- Intrigue Co. Gray vest
T-Shirt-  !]Virtual Riot[! Batman Tee
Pants-  fri.day – Low.Rise Jeans (Black)
Boots- *Kookie* Armarda boot / Vintage

March 12, 2010. Tags: , , , . Look of the Day, MV-SL-Fashion.

3 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » I LOVE OLIVE… and martinis. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. Kitten Dexler replied:

    Added your link to our blog. 🙂
    http://deliriumfashion.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI