Lazy Sundays.

Greetings! It’s been a while since Shane and I got together to show off an outfit together. Timezones are our biggest enemy and it keeps us apart more than we care to admit. It sucks, but when you’re six hours apart from the one you want to be with you have to make due with the time given to you. Today we thought we’d get together and blog two outfits.

There are a lot of new things out on the grid. I don’t think Shane and I have had a chance to shop together, but maybe after I’m done with this, I can convince her to go on a shopping spree with me. Today’s blog shows new things from Tiny Bird, Urbanity, Maitreya, Action, and Insignia.

Also if you didn’t know, Shane is in a band! Her group, Dead Heathers, our back and ready to take over the SL grid by storm. If you’ve never heard of the band, check out their myspace page here. You can also find Shane’s page on it too. She’s a musician.

Anyway, here are the outfits we put together for our Sunday afternoon. I apologize for not getting the pose names written down. My internet has been acting up and I’ve been all over the place today. If you recognize your pose I used, please comment and I’ll credit you ASAP!

On Shane:
Hair- Epoque – Calm – Mixed Nuts
Hat- Meriken Co. – Leather hat Black
Glasses- Artilleri – Buddy glasses
Vest- Whippet & Buck – Tea Hawks Vest BLACK
Shirt- Scribble – Opposites Attract Shirt Black
Pants- Action – Unisex Denim Jeans – Torn 04
Boots- Action – UNISEX Scuffer Boots – Moss

On Clear:
Skin: Laqroki – Elena (Peach)
Eyes: Poetic Colors – Dark Wood
Hair: Tiny Bird – Two Weeks *NEW*
Necklace: Whippet & Buck – Little Bit Of Pretty
Skirt: Urbanity – High Waisted Cow Skirt *NEW*
Corset: Insignia – Casual Corset *NEW*
Shoes: Maitreya – Allure *NEW*

Wheathering Mode of Insignia was kind of enough to drop me off a review pack of his new corsets. There are a lot of colors and different prints. It also comes on all layers. There were so many colors to choose from and instead of bombarding you with pictures, I picked out my favorites to show off.

I was thrilled when Autumn Hykova dropped off two of her latest hair creations for me to try out. I’ve always loved Tiny Bird‘s hair, but I don’t think I have the head for it, if that makes any sense! Two Weeks is a casual style with a short braid toward the front and wispy hairs flying about. I love that part about it. The picture below is another new release from Tiny Bird called Milk Thistle. Milk Thistle is a similar style to Two weeks, but instead the braid is longer and it hangs in the back. I have no idea how hair is made, but I always admire the work put in with wispy hair and braids. In retrospect I should’ve worn a lighter color to show off her work, but now you’re just going to have to get a demo and check it out yourself!

I hope you all enjoy the rest of your weekend, and hopefully I’ll grab Shane to pose with me again in the very near future!

April 25, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Fun, Killer Post, Look of the Day, MV-SL-Fashion, Review.

3 Comments

  1. Nocturne Fashion Feed » Blog Archive » Lazy Sundays. replied:

    […] Les Girls! […]

  2. markbyrd replied:

    May GOD Bless!!! Mark

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI